Two gas-turbine rating labels; BESS; ORC; ammonia, chemical, cooling, fire-water, wastewater, and detention areas; and four data-center buildings, two marked future.
See what surrounds the proposed Pacifico site.
The Pacifico layer uses the eight exact tracts listed in J0049, with an optional georeferenced overlay of the OSSF-derived conceptual site plan. The map also shows the newly reconciled Black Mountain / Fort Worth Power Core / ECX AUS31 parcels, the MPH Bastrop Peakers host parcel, Earth Native's full five-parcel tract and shared property line, all 22 schools and early-childhood facilities, and 14 high-confidence SpaceX / Boring-affiliate ownership parcels north of Highway 71—alongside privacy-safe community opposition, residential, drought, fire, and response context.
Homes, 22 schools and learning facilities, major power projects, industrial parcels, drought, fire history—and response infrastructure
Pacifico, the Black Mountain / FWPC / ECX AUS31 parcel set, MPH Bastrop Peakers, Earth Native, school and childcare, SpaceX / Boring-affiliate, residential, and public-community layers are on by default. Use Show local opposition for the privacy-safe broad-area totals, or open the layer control to add current drought intensity, farms and agricultural sites, ESD No. 1 station sites, the conceptual Pacifico layout, and other context. Opposition areas are intentionally generalized and are not household locations. Ownership parcels and the registered plan are not survey-grade or final building footprints, and jurisdiction boundaries do not establish staffing, apparatus, response time, water supply, or industrial-fire capability.
63 supporters represented
The initial list represents 29 people at at least 16 locations. Exact street addresses are used only for private review and are never displayed publicly. The map shows anonymous totals inside fixed broad areas—not household pins or address-derived points.
This is a voluntary supporter list, not a poll or a claim that every nearby resident agrees. Bubble locations and boundaries are fixed in advance and do not move in response to a submitted address.
Duplicate entries in the launch list were consolidated. New entries require a one-person attestation, confirmation through the private contact email, and organizer review against the launch list and queue. Multiple adults at one location may count as separate supporters, while the location counts once.
Lost Pines Watch does not ask for, collect or publish supporter names through this feature. After organizer approval, an anonymous count can be added to the selected broad-area bubble immediately; there is no five-entry batch or seven-day waiting period.
Count updated September 9, 2026What the site layout appears to show
This colorized community annotation is based on “PACIFICO site plans 2 - stitched 1.png,” a stitched plan derived from the project’s on-site sewage facility filing. It helps separate the data-center, power, water, chemical, stormwater, and wastewater systems. The color is explanatory—not part of the filing.

The uncolored source is preserved as PACIFICO site plans 2 - stitched 1.png. The colorized version is an interpretive overlay of that OSSF-derived image, not a replacement for it.
Equipment maker or model, final unit count, BESS capacity or duration, fuel route, emissions and noise totals, water balance, construction sequence, or operating schedule.
“TYP” usually means a label or detail applies to similar repeated features. It is not, by itself, a final count or proof that every repeated symbol will be built.
Site plan guideExplanation of Site Components
Open the guide to see how the labeled systems probably work together, separating what the plan expressly labels from technically reasonable interpretation and details Pacifico has not disclosed.
Explore
Explanation of Site Components
Open the guide to see how the labeled systems probably work together, separating what the plan expressly labels from technically reasonable interpretation and details Pacifico has not disclosed.
Strong 76.4 MW candidate: Ansaldo AE64.3A
- Shown
- “Combustion gas turbine: 76.4 MW (TYP)” and “combustion gas turbine: 16.5 MW (TYP).” The drawing does not identify the rating basis, manufacturer, or model.
- Likely function
- Different unit sizes could let an operator add generation in smaller steps, retain capacity during maintenance, and follow a changing campus load. That is a plausible design benefit—not a disclosed dispatch plan or proof of baseload-versus-peaking roles.
- Strongest model evidence
- Ansaldo Energia announced on July 20, 2026 that Pacifico Energy ordered exactly eight AE64.3A turbines in a 60 Hz configuration, with generators, for a Texas data-center power project. This plan appears to repeat eight larger turbine packages, while Ansaldo’s current brochure rates the AE64.3A at 78 MW under natural-gas ISO conditions. The plan’s 76.4 MW label is 1.6 MW, or about 2.1%, lower—a close match that could reflect a project-specific or net rating. Taken together, the developer, state, application, unit count, equipment class, and rating make the AE64.3A the strongest candidate found for the larger units.
- Confidence limit
- Ansaldo’s announcement does not name Cedar Creek, and Pacifico has more than one Texas data-center project. The OSSF-derived plan also does not state its rating basis or identify a manufacturer. This is therefore a strongly supported candidate—not a site-confirmed procurement record. The 16.5 MW model remains unresolved: its rating is close to the Solar Titan 130’s 16.53 MW ISO output and the Baker Hughes NovaLT16’s 16.9 MW power-generation output, but capacity alone cannot distinguish them.
BESS, metering, and medium-voltage switchgear
- Shown
- Repeated “BESS (TYP)” areas, a BESS metering station, and “MV switchgear (TYP)” inside the power block.
- Likely function
- Battery storage could supply rapid-response power, bridge short changes while generators start or ramp, support ride-through, and stabilize an islanded campus. Switchgear would protect, isolate, and route medium-voltage circuits; the metering station would measure battery power exchange.
- Still unknown
- Battery chemistry, MW, MWh, duration, container count, operating purpose, electrical topology, setbacks, and fire-protection design.
ORC system area
- Shown
- A large “ORC system area” directly beside the larger turbine footprints.
- Likely function
- ORC most likely means Organic Rankine Cycle: a bottoming system that captures otherwise-wasted heat and converts some of it to additional electricity. Its placement makes turbine-exhaust heat recovery the most likely explanation.
- Still unknown
- Heat-source connections, working fluid, generating capacity, condenser and cooling method, or whether the ORC is included in either turbine MW label.
Ammonia storage and unloading
- Shown
- A dedicated “ammonia storage & unloading” area inside the power-generation fence.
- Likely function
- The most likely use is reagent supply for selective catalytic reduction, which injects ammonia or urea into exhaust to reduce nitrogen oxides. EPA identifies SCR as a widely used gas-turbine NOx control.
- Still unknown
- Ammonia concentration, storage volume, unloading frequency, containment and emergency safeguards, SCR layout, and permitted NOx or ammonia-slip limits.
Gas yard, black start, and plant restart
- Shown
- A gas-yard area near the main entrance and labeled black-start generators near the switchgear.
- Likely function
- The gas yard would normally receive, meter, regulate, and condition fuel before it reaches the turbines. Black-start generators can energize essential plant equipment after a full shutdown without relying on the outside transmission network.
- Still unknown
- Pipeline route, delivery pressure, on-site gas compression, backup fuel, black-start generator type, rating, fuel, and runtime.
Chillers, HVAC coolers, and water systems
- Shown
- Chiller Yards 1 and 2 beside Buildings 1 and 2; Future Chiller Yards 3 and 4; two 520-by-340-foot chiller areas in the power block; HVAC coolers and chemical storage; water treatment; and domestic, fire, and gas-turbine-wash tanks and pumps.
- Likely function
- The data-center chiller yards would reject heat from IT equipment. The separately fenced power-block cooling areas likely serve turbine, generator, ORC, inlet-air, or other plant auxiliaries. The labeled wash-water system likely supports turbine compressor cleaning.
- Still unknown
- Air-cooled versus evaporative equipment, design heat load, water consumption, chemical inventory, blowdown handling, redundancy, or which loads each power-block chiller serves.
Fire water, septic spray fields, and detention
- Shown
- Two fire-water storage tanks, a fire-water makeup reservoir, four 30,000-square-foot septic spray fields near the data halls, another 30,000-square-foot field in the power area, and separate data-center and power-generation detention areas.
- Likely function
- The fire-water features reserve water for suppression and system refill. OSSF spray fields disperse treated wastewater on site; they are not cooling ponds. Detention areas temporarily manage stormwater runoff.
- Still unknown
- Tank and reservoir volumes, refill source and rate, fire demand, wastewater design flow, treatment train, spray schedule, stormwater outlet design, or final authorization.
Phasing, access, and operations
- Shown
- Buildings and Chiller Yards 3 and 4 are marked “future.” The plan also shows fences, gates, guardhouses, control and denial lanes, an admin/control/warehouse building, internal roads, secondary access, and a 4.98-acre laydown area.
- Likely function
- The labels suggest staged data-center buildout while the access and laydown features support controlled construction, deliveries, maintenance, and daily industrial operations.
- Still unknown
- Formal phase boundaries, start dates, construction duration, staffing, truck volumes, gate schedules, emergency access, or whether power generation is phased with the data halls.
The plan strongly supports a tightly integrated data-center and on-site power campus with multiple turbine sizes, battery storage, heat recovery, probable emissions-control support, and substantial cooling and water infrastructure. The drawing itself does not identify a turbine model. A separate Ansaldo–Pacifico contract was once the strongest candidate evidence for the 76.4 MW units. The released air application now separately identifies 48 turbines across six model families, including eight Ansaldo AE64.3A units, and states 1,326 MW of maximum nominal output. The drawing does not establish final procurement, exact placement, operating profile, impacts, or approved terms.
Layer registerWhat is mapped—and what still requires evidence
Parcel, address-point, public-facility, and fire layers carry separate evidence labels. Residential records are deliberately stripped to coordinates only. Derived layers and incomplete reconciliations remain explicit.
Explore
What is mapped—and what still requires evidence
Parcel, address-point, public-facility, and fire layers carry separate evidence labels. Residential records are deliberately stripped to coordinates only. Derived layers and incomplete reconciliations remain explicit.
| Theme | Layer | Status | Source or requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Project | Pacifico filed project area | Verified snapshot | Eight exact J0049 tracts + Bastrop County GIS geometry |
| Project | Conceptual Pacifico site layout | Derived | OSSF-derived applicant plan affinely aligned to fixed aerial features; approximate, not a survey or final construction footprint |
| Adjacent land | Earth Native full tract and shared property line | Verified snapshot | Five contiguous CAD parcels totaling 103.721 legal acres; approximately 2,160-foot shared line with J0049 parcel 24484 |
| Projects | SpaceX and Gapped Bass / Boring-affiliate parcels | CAD-derived snapshot | 14 current high-confidence ownership parcels north of SH 71 near FM 1209 / FM 969; 443.203 legal acres |
| Projects | EdgeConneX site and host tracts | CAD-derived snapshot | AUS01 and AUS02 unions plus the 179-acre EDCAUS11/12 tract |
| Projects | Black Mountain / Fort Worth Power Core / ECX AUS31 parcels | Current CAD/deed snapshot | R35120 and R25532 are EdgeConneX Property 7-owned; adjoining R34648 and R55674 remain Uppingham-owned and are dashed. Four-parcel total: 3,178.588 legal acres. |
| Projects | Amazon Data Services assemblage | CAD-derived snapshot | 24 former CTX/Creekside parcels dissolved to two polygons; approximately 1,300 acres |
| Projects | MPH Bastrop Peakers host parcel | Verified snapshot | Bastrop CAD property 85993; permitted 1,170 MW expansion; TCEQ air permits signed March 25, 2026; J0033 remains in Application Phase |
| Projects | AUS02 / EDCAUS11 / EDCAUS12 locators | Verified | TDLR filings + verified address points |
| Community | Voluntary opposition shown in broad areas | Community list + moderated opt-ins | 29 people in the launch count; no names are collected, and exact addresses are never displayed publicly |
| Community | Anonymous residential address points | Privacy-safe snapshot | 5,701 points within 3 miles; all names, addresses, ownership, and submissions removed |
| Community | Schools and childcare | Mixed verification | All 22 schools and early-childhood facilities, with current names, addresses, licensing evidence, co-locations, and unconfirmed records labeled separately |
| Community | Farms and agricultural sites | Privacy-safe snapshot | Named public farms + anonymized county-classified agricultural points |
| Community | Churches, parks, cemeteries, care and response sites | Reference snapshot | Public-place locations from the supplied community-impact dataset |
| Environmental stress | Current U.S. Drought Monitor intensity | Live | D2 Severe Drought at the filed project area; map valid July 21, 2026 |
| Fire | 2011 Bastrop Complex perimeter | Verified snapshot | Bastrop County GIS |
| Fire | 2015 Hidden Pines perimeter | Verified snapshot | Bastrop County GIS |
| Emergency | Bastrop County ESD No. 1 station sites | Verified snapshot | 7 recorded facilities across a 395-square-mile response area; Texas FireConnect verified February 6, 2026 |
| Emergency | Five-mile station distance guides | Derived | Straight-line facility proximity only; not drive time, response time, staffing, or capability |
| Emergency | Fire service and responder boundaries | Live | Bastrop County GIS |
| Analysis | 1 / 2 / 3 / 5 mile perimeter offsets | Derived | Measured outward from Pacifico’s filed project boundary |
| Projects | Amazon conveyed-tract deed reconciliation | Verify | The CAD-derived approximately 1,300-acre union is mapped; recorded deeds remain authoritative for the exact conveyance |
| Risk | Wildland fuel models | Next | Texas A&M Forest Service / LANDFIRE |
| Infrastructure | Transmission and substations | Researching | ERCOT, utilities, county records |
| Infrastructure | Natural-gas pipelines | Researching | RRC and operator records |
| Water | Wells, service areas, and supply | Researching | LPGCD, Aqua WSC, TWDB |
| Mobility | Roads, access, and evacuation | Researching | TxDOT and county records |
| Community | Exact supporter addresses, emails, and unapproved submissions | Never public | Only anonymous counts inside fixed broad-area bubbles are displayed |
School and early-childhood register22 mapped schools, childcare facilities and learning programs—all within four miles
4 are within one mile. Earth Native Wilderness School is immediately adjacent, and its property shares the project boundary. Co-located programs have separate selectable markers; tiny display offsets do not change their listed addresses or measured distances.
Explore
22 mapped schools, childcare facilities and learning programs—all within four miles
4 are within one mile. Earth Native Wilderness School is immediately adjacent, and its property shares the project boundary. Co-located programs have separate selectable markers; tiny display offsets do not change their listed addresses or measured distances.
| # | School or early-childhood facility | Public address | Distance | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cedar Creek Elementary School Bastrop ISD elementary campus | 5582 FM 535, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 3.2 mi | Verified current campus Current Bastrop ISD directory address. |
| 2 | Cedar Creek Intermediate School / Creekside Middle School Bastrop ISD middle-school campus | 151 Voss Pkwy, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 2.2 mi | Verified address; current name corrected Bastrop ISD currently identifies the 151 Voss campus as Creekside Middle School; Cedar Creek Intermediate is retained as an alternate name. |
| 3 | Cedar Creek Middle School Bastrop ISD middle-school campus | 125 Voss Pkwy, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 2.1 mi | Verified current campus Current Bastrop ISD directory address. |
| 4 | Cedar Creek High School Bastrop ISD high-school campus | 793 Union Chapel Rd, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 3.8 mi | Verified current campus Current Bastrop ISD directory address. |
| 5 | Covenant Christian School Private school | 120 N Gaines Rd, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 1.0 mi | Current operation unconfirmed The resident-supplied address geocodes exactly, but a current operating-school record was not independently located. |
| 6 | Learning Lions Christian School Private early-childhood school | 1168 Walter Hoffman Rd, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 1.0 mi | Verified current program The school publishes this address and describes full-time care for ages 2–5. |
| 7 | Colony Oaks Elementary School Bastrop ISD elementary campus | 601 Sam Houston Dr, Bastrop, TX 78602 | 3.0 mi | Verified current campus Current Bastrop ISD directory address. |
| 8 | Adelton Elementary Bastrop ISD elementary campus | 119 Blume Dr, Bastrop, TX 78602 | 2.5 mi | Verified current campus Bastrop ISD lists 119 Blume Drive; the new street is not yet resolved by the public geocoder, so the campus point uses the district's previously published map location. |
| 9 | Calvary Episcopal School Private Episcopal school | 107 Lost Oaks Trail, Bastrop, TX 78602 | 3.7 mi | Verified current campus Spelling corrected from 'Cavalry.' The school moved to this campus in January 2026. |
| 10 | Founders Classical Academy – Bastrop Public charter school | 415 Shiloh Rd, Bastrop, TX 78602 | 2.2 mi | Verified current campus The academy's current official Bastrop page lists this address. |
| 11 | Earth Native Wilderness School / Wild Life Forest Preschool Outdoor education and forest preschool campus | 921 Shiloh Rd, Bastrop, TX 78602 | 0.1 mi | Verified current campus Earth Native publishes both Shiloh and Woodview entrances and states that its program is not a licensed child-care facility. |
| 12 | Children's Town Center Licensed child-care center | 112 Voss Pkwy, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 2.0 mi | Licensing-search location Public child-care licensing search location; verify current details in the state record. |
| 13 | Sweetpea Learning Center Licensed child-care center | 104 Union Chapel Rd, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 1.0 mi | Licensing-search location Public child-care licensing search location; verify current details in the state record. |
| 14 | Cedar Creek Child Care Center Licensed child-care center | 5630 FM 535, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 3.3 mi | Licensing-search location Public child-care licensing search location; verify current details in the state record. |
| 15 | Cedar Creek Head Start Head Start / early-childhood program | 5582 FM 535, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 3.2 mi | Current program record unconfirmed This co-location is mapped, but a current standalone Head Start record at this campus was not independently verified. |
| 16 | BISD District Day Care @ Cedar Creek Elementary Bastrop ISD child development center | 5582 FM 535, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 3.2 mi | Verified district co-location Cedar Creek Elementary's official page says the campus houses one of Bastrop ISD's two Child Development Centers. |
| 17 | BISD Cedar Creek Middle Daycare School-based child-care program | 151 Voss Pkwy, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 2.2 mi | Current program record unconfirmed This co-location is mapped. Bastrop ISD currently calls this campus Creekside Middle School, and a current daycare program record was not independently located. |
| 18 | BISD Beyond the Bell / STARS at Cedar Creek Elementary Bastrop ISD after-school program | 5582 FM 535, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 3.2 mi | Verified district co-location The campus bell schedule identifies STARS dismissal; the marker is offset only so the co-located program can be selected. |
| 19 | Small Treasures In-Home Child Care Registered or listed in-home child care | 204 Martin Crossing Dr, Cedar Creek, TX 78612 | 0.6 mi | Licensing-search location This is a public-facing child-care operation address from the state search; no resident or household ownership data are attached. |
| 20 | Busy Bee Academy Licensed child-care center | 1116 Highway 71 W, Bastrop, TX 78602 | 1.5 mi | Verified state operation Texas child-care operation 1627657; address independently cross-checked. |
| 21 | Legacy Educational Center (Legacy Childcare) Licensed child-care center | 636 Highway 304, Bastrop, TX 78602 | 3.6 mi | Verified state operation The current Bastrop record is Legacy Educational Center, Texas child-care operation 1803399; Legacy Childcare is retained as an alternate name. |
| 22 | Bastrop Montessori Private Montessori school and preschool | 875 Highway 71 W, Bastrop, TX 78602 | 2.4 mi | Verified current campus The school’s current website lists this campus, programs for ages 18 months through sixth grade, and a 2026–27 school calendar. |
Pacifico tract registerThe eight tracts identified in the application
J0049 page 7 identifies each Bastrop County Appraisal District property ID, legal description, and common project address. These are the tracts rendered in the live Pacifico layer.
Explore
The eight tracts identified in the application
J0049 page 7 identifies each Bastrop County Appraisal District property ID, legal description, and common project address. These are the tracts rendered in the live Pacifico layer.
| Property ID | Legal description | Filed acreage | Map status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 24484 | A225 LEVERENCE, L. | 1,451.6100 acres | Mapped |
| 73556 | A225 LEVERENCE, L. | 61.7334 acres | Mapped |
| 82519 | A225 LEVERENCE, L. | 291.1566 acres | Mapped |
| 42020 | A338 WALTERS, JACOB | 993.4300 acres | Mapped |
| 73320 | A225 LEVERENCE, L. | 1.5126 acres | Mapped |
| 90755 | A83 BYMER, BERNARD | 2.8550 acres | Mapped |
| 42286 | A375 LITTON, ADDISON | 7.6300 acres | Mapped |
| 92335 | A83 BYMER, BERNARD | 0.1277 acres | Mapped |
| Filed legal-description total | 2,810.0553 acres | Applicant narrative states approximately 2,842 acres | |
Primary geometry sourcesInspect the records behind the map.
Open the source register for the project tracts, appraisal geometry, public-facility records, emergency-response context, and the map's stated limitations.
Explore
Inspect the records behind the map.
Open the source register for the project tracts, appraisal geometry, public-facility records, emergency-response context, and the map's stated limitations.
The Pacifico project area is not inferred from its street address. Page 7 of J0049 identifies eight exact tracts, and Supplement 1, Figures 2–3, depicts their proposed-project boundary. The map also shows CAD-derived EdgeConneX site tracts, the four current Black Mountain / Fort Worth Power Core / ECX AUS31-area parcels, and the approximately 1,300-acre Amazon assemblage, the 120-acre MPH Bastrop Peakers host parcel, Earth Native's five-parcel property tract and shared line, 14 current SpaceX / Gapped Bass ownership parcels, the corrected 23-facility school and early-childhood register, privacy-safe community context, a dated weekly drought classification, and the Texas FireConnect station record. The Uppingham-owned R34648 and R55674 polygons are dashed to distinguish fee title from direct EdgeConneX ownership and from any unfiled building footprint. CAD parcel products are approximate and not surveys; a station location is likewise not presented as proof of staffing, apparatus, response time, water supply, or industrial capability.
County parcel data is approximate and not a survey. Project points locate filed addresses, not buildings. The Amazon outline is a dissolved CAD parcel assemblage. Solid purple parcels R35120 and R25532 are currently owned by EdgeConneX Property 7; dashed brown parcels R34648 and R55674 are currently owned by Uppingham Adams Holdings. The dashed treatment signals that public records support a project relationship but do not establish direct EdgeConneX ownership or a final project boundary across the full Uppingham acreage. The optional conceptual Pacifico layout has been affinely aligned to fixed features visible in its embedded and reference aerial imagery. It is a georeferenced interpretation, not a survey, construction staking plan, final construction footprint, approval, or as-built record. The MPH outline is the full 120-acre CAD host parcel, not J0033 Supplement 1's 45.395-acre internal project boundary or the proposed six-mile pipeline easement. Earth Native's five polygons show the full owner-identified property tract, not active-use acreage; the highlighted shared line is appraisal geometry, not a survey. SpaceX and Gapped Bass polygons show current high-confidence ownership, not the developed footprint of every phase, and leased land may not appear under an affiliate's name. Co-located school and childcare markers use tiny display offsets while preserving their true addresses. Fire perimeters are historical, not forecasts. Residential points are anonymized and are not proof of current occupancy. Station points and five-mile guides do not prove staffing, apparatus, drive time, response time, water supply, or industrial-fire capability. Project distance offsets are measurements from Pacifico’s filed perimeter, not impact zones.
Get urgent local alerts without relying on social feeds.
Join for meaningful meeting, permit, record, and decision updates. This is a focused local list, not a daily newsletter.